River antics

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
A scene of green

We leave the house in Wye and get to our spot along the river roughly 30 minutes later. The walk was pleasant but made worse by my choice to wear flip flops. Luckily, when we got to the river, no one else was about so we set up our things by the green bridge. To the left and right of our base, there were swings (and ropes) dangling from the branches above. If you walked to the left, you also discovered a weir at the bottom of someone’s property.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
A wonderful weir

To be in a position to take this photo, I crossed the green bridge, turned left and walked to the corner ahead of me. Being in a new place is exciting and it allows you to take pleasure in what the locals have before them. Exploring the town, countryside, coast where you are holidaying will expand your mind and help you to see a different way of life. This is important because your perception of life in England will change and improve, giving you ideas on where you might want to live one day.

Relaxing all day by the river was the perfect way to spend our Thursday. We had everything that we needed: the river to explore, food and drinks. Just in front of our blanket, there was a man made bench stacked up by bricks, on the waters surface. I spent quite a lot of the time sitting on (or submerged just in front) reading my book. ‘Chasing Hillary’ by Amy Chozick. It was comfortable.

We also had our afternoon disturbed by sheep who only wanted to have a drink from the river. One brave individual came over and was interested in a green and blue scarf that sat at the edge of our blanket. Naturally, I took this as an opportunity to take a photo.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
A close call
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Drinks break
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I’ve been spotted

I think everyone had a nap throughout the day?

RGE

Published by rowanellett15

I have a degree in Journalism from Falmouth University. I love to write my own poetry and a book is never far from my hands. Keep an eye out for new content. I try to post regularly. Thank you, Rowan Ellett.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started